• The school counseling program in the Red Bank Regional High School District is an integral part of the total educational process. The program is designed to help the student gain the maximum benefit from the high school experience. It fosters self-examination, self-evaluation and consideration of alternative strategies through individual and group counseling. Career and academic planning are important components of the department's services.

    The school counselor can help the student evaluate personal strengths and weaknesses, which will assist in establishing and achieving realistic goals. The counselor is trained and knowledgeable in interpreting standardized tests, providing the most current information regarding the opportunities available in higher education and indicating the projections for future growth areas in the work force. 

    Counselors consult and work cooperatively with all members of the school staff to facilitate the student's progress. 

    Although counselors will routinely schedule conferences during the school year, appointments can be made at any time when seeking assistance with personal concerns, when researching career opportunities or wishing to obtain information for the college planning process.

     

     

     

     

  • Director of School Counseling

    Jason Sabino
    jsabino@rbrhs.org
    Ext. 214

     

    School Counselors

    Anita Caamano

    acaamano@rbrhs.org
    Ext. 203

     

    Chris Desiere

    cdesiere@rbrhs.org
    Ext. 213

     

    Mike DeCotis

    mdecotis@rbrhs.org
    Ext. 327

     

    Amy Lombardo

    alombardo@rbrhs.org
    Ext. 203

     

    Shalene McLaughlin

    smclaughlin@rbrhs.org
    Ext. 264

     

    Tammy Mulvaney

    tmulvaney@rbrhs.org
    Ext. 295

     

     

    Student Assistance Counselor

     

    Lori Todd

    ltodd@rbrhs.org
    Ext. 342

     

    Administrative Assistants

    Ann Hansen
    ahansen@rbrhs.org
    Ext. 251

     

    Amanda Monteforte
    amontefortei@rbrhs.org
    Ext. 214

CLOSE