Art National Honor Society

Students who have studied Art for one full year and who have maintained an average of 85 or above are eligible for induction into the National Art Honor Society. Membership offers recognition for high achievement in the Visual Arts and promotes awareness of art in the community.

Advisor(s):

Claudia O'Connor
Extension: 468
Email:COConnor@rbrhs.org
 

Buccaneer

Buccaneer

Advisor(s):

Marianne Kligman Extension: 372
Extension: 372
Email:MKligman
 

Chamber Choir

The Red Bank Regional High School Chamber Singers are a small select ensemble committed to performing difficult choral music. It is an auditioned ensemble taken primarily from the Concert Choir, and meets weekly on an extra-curricular basis for rehearsal. The Chamber Singers have performed throughout New Jersey as well as toured with the Concert Choir to Canada, Europe and throughout the USA.

Advisor(s):

Kris Zook
Extension: 404
Email:KZook@rbrhs.org
 

Class of 2016

Class of 2016

Advisor(s):

Kimberly Homefield
Extension:285
Email:kHomefield@rbrhs.org
 
Sandra Ploe
Extension: 420
Email:SPloe@rbrhs.org

Class of 2017

The class of 2017 is in charge of raising money for the senior prom to be held in June 2017

Advisor(s):

Ashley Schulte
Extension: 321
Email:ASchulte@rbrhs.org
 
Samantha Murray
Email:SMurray@rbrhs.org

Class of 2018

Freshmen Class

Advisor(s):

Renee Koblan
Extension: 417
Email:RKoblan@rbrhs.org
 
Jill Maline
Extension: 295
Email:JMaline@rbrhs.org

Community Service

Advisor(s):

Rebecca Stevenson
 

Computer Science Club

Advisor(s):

Jeremiah Milonas
Extension: 472
Email:JMilonas@rbrhs.org
 

Culinary Club

Culinary Club

Advisor(s):

Peter Roskowinski
Extension: 226
Email:PRoskowinski@rbrhs.org
 

Cyber Teams

Students apply cyber skills to compete in contests throughout the year including: NYU-Poly CSAW Forensics contest, AFA Cyberpatriot Challenge, FBLA Technology Contests, Cyberlympics and CyberAces/Net Wars. All students are welcome regardless of experience or background in technology.

Advisor(s):

Mandy Galante
Extension: 383
Email:MGalante@rbrhs.org
 

English National Honor Society

Advisor(s):

Andrew Forrest
Extension: 294
Email:AForrest@rbrhs.org
 

Environmental Club

The Environmental Club is an environmentally focused group intent on defending our Earth from polluters and those who destroy our natural resources by all means effective, practical, and possible. Overall, the environmental club’s mission is to make the entire student body more aware, and it needs a core group of students and the cooperation of everyone in the building to make it a success. http://www.rbrhs.org/wt/hussey/EnvironmentalClub.htm

Advisor(s):

David Hussey
dhussey@rbrhs.org
 

Fellowship of Christian Athletes

The FCA is an international Christian organization dedicated to encouraging and helping students in their spiritual journey. This FCA huddle focuses on personal growth reaching out to others, and having fun in the process. All students are welcome to participate, whether they are involved in athletics or not.

Advisor(s):

Jennamarie DeVito
Extension: 330
jdevito@rbrhs.org
 

French National Honor Society

Students who study French for two years, continue to a third year, and who maintain an average of 87 or above are eligible for induction into the French National Honor Society. The group strives for better understanding of the French language and the culture of French-speaking people.

Advisor(s):

Gil Thomas
Extension: 296
Email:GThomas@rbrhs.org
 

Future Business Leaders of America

Advisor(s):

Louis Villano
Extension: 245
Email:LVillano@rbrhs.org
 

FUTURE EDUCATORS OF AMERICA

The Future Educators' Association allows students interested in the field of education to meet and learn of the many career opportunities available in our school systems. Activities allow the members to view teachers/educators in action and to discuss the field with experienced administrators, teachers and other educational professionals.

Advisor(s):

Marilee Celestino
Extension: 427
Email:MCelestino@rbrhs.org
 
Ernie D'Albero
Extension: 326
Email:EDAlbero@rbrhs.org

GSA

Advisor(s):

Stacy Liss
Extension: 363
Email:SLiss@rbrhs.org
 
Nicole Paventi
Extension: 312
Email:NPaventi@rbrhs.org

Harp Ensemble

Advisor(s):

Camille Thompson
Extension: 263
Email:CThompson@rbrhs.org
 

HISTORY CLUB

RBR Students who enjoy history and want to go more in depth by doing fun activities created this club. Through debating issues, doing plays, reenacting scenarios, learning military history, playing Jeopardy and going to college seminars; students can bring more to their history classes as well as meet other students with the same interests.

Advisor(s):

Kyle Waltz
Extension: 337
Email:KWaltz@rbrhs.org
 
Roxanne Judice
Extension: 384
Email:RJudice@rbrhs.org

INTERACT

Interact is a service club that gives young people an opportunity to participate in fun, meaningful service projects while developing leadership skills and meeting new friends.

Advisor(s):

Shelly Lesnick
Extension: 393
Email:SLesnick@rbrhs.org
 
Danielle Escayg
Extension: 444
Email:DEscayg@rbrhs.org

KEY CLUB

The Key Club is a service organization which is sponsored by our local Kiwanis Club. KEY stands for “Kiwanis Education Youth.” The students who participate in this club do various service projects within our own community.

Advisor(s):

Gail Canning
Extension: 241
Email:GCanning@rbrhs.org
 

Math League

Math League is a great opportunity for mathematically-talented students to participate in an academic contest that presents challenging non-routine problems. There are 6 meets held at area high schools from September to March. Twelve students from RBR can participate in each meet. Each participant takes the individual contest, which is a set of 5 open-ended questions. Then two 3-person teams participate in a relay competition and a team of 7 students solve a group problem.

Advisor(s):

Annie Murray
Extension: 410
Email:AMurray@rbrhs.org
 

MOCK TRIAL

The Mock Trial program is sponsored by the New Jersey State Bar Foundation, which supplies the script for a court case to each high school participating in the program. Students are expected to prepare the case for the “mock trials” that are conducted before a sitting judge (or practicing attorney acting as a judge) in interscholastic competitions occurring in the Monmouth County Court House in Freehold.

Advisor(s):

Kyle Waltz
Extension: 337
Email:KWaltz@rbrhs.org
 

Multi-Cultural Club

Advisor(s):

Odilia Lligui
Extension: 355
Email:olligui@rbrhs.org
 
Karina Tedeschi
Extension: 223
Email:KTedeschi@rbrhs.org

National Honor Society

The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation's premier organizations established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to honor those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Character. Students who are accepted into the National Honor Society focus on community service projects and fundraising throughout the year.

Advisor(s):

Katherine Kerber
Extension: 323
Email:kkerber@rbrhs.org
 
Next
CLOSE